Skip to the content


We're in the process of confirming our 2018 judges. This year's Chair of Judges is Marketing Society President and CMO of Diageo, Syl Saller. You can also view our archive of judges, which dates back to 2011.

Syl Saller
Chief Marketing Officer

Diageo is the world's leading premium drinks business with a collection of beverage alcohol. Syl has been Marketing Society President since 2017 and is chief marketing officer of Diageo. She is also our Excellence Awards 2018 Chair of Judges.

Hugh Burkitt
Global Ambassador
The Marketing Society

At the Society Hugh has been responsible for the launch of the Society's Manifesto for Marketing, and the Marketing Leaders Programme. He is now focused on the Society's expansion into India and our other global hubs.

Michelle McEttrick
Group Brand Director

Michelle has spent equal time in creative agencies and client marketing jobs, including leadership roles at McCann-Erickson, BBDO and BBH working across brands such as Washington Mutual Bank, POWERaDE, Barclays, Barclaycard, British Airways and Coca-Cola.

Aedamar Howlett
GB&I Marketing Director

Aedamar began her career in stockbroking before taking a sales role in Coca-Cola Hellenic (CCH) in 1996, where she held a number of sales, category management, channel management and CCH brand management roles.

Mark Evans
Marketing Director
Direct Line Group

In the past 5 years Mark has overseen the transformation of DLG's brands and marketing approach, including the multi-award winning reinvigoration of the flagship Direct Line brand. Mark was in the 2016 Marketing Power 100 and the 2016 Marketing Week Vision 100 and was also the Financial Services Forum marketer of the year in 2015.


2018 entries open

Deadline to submit, 9 Feb 2018.